Longtown Mart

Weekly Primestock Sale - Every Thursday

(Cast Ewes at 7am, Prime Lambs at 12 noon, Cattle 12.15pm)
Early arrival of cattle would be much appreciated
Please advise all entries to the office
latest report

Prime Cattle Deadweight Option

For those farmers who prefer to market their prime cattle direct to an abattoir, we have established working relationships with an number of outlets.
For further details, please contact Ryan Roddan on 07733 362 389

Tuesday 4th November - 10am

Sale of 6,000 Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
followed by Sale of 1,000 Breeding Sheep of all Classes at 1.30pm approx.
To include 400 Easycare 2 shear ewes from one farm.
Other entries:- 150 Cheviot/Cheviot x ewes (5-6yo), 100 Scotch Mule ewes (4 shear), 80 Cheviot ewes (5-6yo), 70 Blackface ewes (5-6yo), 30 Chev/Tex shearlings; 25 Mule ewes (4 crop), 25 Cheviot Mule ewes (4 crop), 20 Cheviot shearlings, 15 Mule ewe lambs, 15 Blackface ewe lambs, 7 NCC ewes (5yo). Please advise all entries.

Tuesday 11th November

Store and Breeding Cattle
Store Lambs & Breeding Sheep

Inaugural Sale of Pedigree Suffolk & Charollais In Lamb Females
To include 12 in lamb Suffolk gimmers from The “Landale” flock on behalf of Messrs Martindale (service sires include Carony McIlroy, res. Champion Shrewsbury 2014) and 6 in lamb Charollais gimmers from Messrs Kennedy Wester Parkgate.
Entries invited pdf entry form
Entries close 12noon Monday 3rd November

Monday 17th November

Collective Sale of Tractors, Implements & Machinery
Within the Auction Mart, Longtown
entries to date

Tuesday 18th November

Store Lambs & Breeding Sheep

Saturday 22nd November

Sale of Rare and Minority Breed Poultry, Waterfowl, Cage Birds and Equipment
First 600 paid entries accepted
pdf entry form

Tuesday 25th November

Store and Breeding Cattle
Store Lambs & Breeding Sheep

Tuesday 2nd December

Store Lambs & Breeding Sheep

Thursday 4th December

Christmas Show & Sale of Prime Cattle and Prime Sheep

Tuesday 9th December

Store and Breeding Cattle
Store Lambs & Breeding Sheep

Tuesday 16th December

Store Lambs & Breeding Sheep

Tuesday 13th January 2015

Annual Show & Sale of Pedigree In Lamb Texel Females (MV accr. only)
Also Sale of Bluefaced Leicester & Other Pure Bred Continental In Lamb Females (reg/unreg) (MV/non MV)
Entries invited pdf entry form
Entries close 12noon Monday 5th January 2015